ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

 

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

 Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge


 

 BHSS Chemistry
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements


  • The NASA Cassini Scientist for a Day essay contest info can be found here!

  • End of Chapter Solutions from Chemistry text (password protected zip file due to copyright restrictions - SOUTH STUDENTS ONLY) if you have problems, try downloading WinZip (free trial) or Mac users, try Unarchiver. These are also available on Canvas (use your school username and password, look under Files)

  • Schedule

    Monday, April 3 - Kinetics: Integrated Rate Laws
    Tuesday, April 4 - Kinetics: Mechanisms
    Wednesday, April 5 - Kinetics: Catalysts
    Thursday, April 6 - Review
    Friday, April 7 - Test on Kinetics

    Monday, April 10 -
    Spectroscopy crash course
    Tuesday, April 11 - Organic crash course
    Wednesday, April 12 - AP test review
    Thursday, April 13 - AP test review
    Friday, April 14 - AP test review

    Monday, April 17 - Green crystal lab/AP test review
    Tuesday, April 18 - Kinetics lab/AP test review; electrochemistry test corrections due
    Wednesday, April 19 - Green crystal lab/AP test review
    Thursday, April 20 - Green crystal lab/AP test review
    Friday, April 21- Green crystal lab writeups/AP test review; passed back kinetics exams - corrections due no later than next Friday

    Monday, April 24 - AP test taking strategies
    Tuesday, April 25
    - Practice AP Multiple choice during class and plus period
    Wednesday, April 26 - AP test review
    Thursday, April 27 - Practice AP Free Response during class and plus period
    Friday, April 28 - Organic problems on WebAssign due; old AP tests due; last day to turn in kinetics test corrections; AP test predictions

    Sunday, April 31 - Optional AP Study Session????????

    Monday, May 1 - AP Chemistry exam
    Tuesday, May 2 - AP recovery/Lab prep
    Wednesday, May 3 - Post test; Qualitative analysis lab
    Thursday, May 4 thru Wednesday, May 24 - Qualitative analysis lab
    (NO lab on Thursday, May 18 and Friday, May 19 due to teacher at conference)

    Thursday, May 25 - Final Exams 2, 3, 4
    Friday, May 26 - Final Exams 1, 3, 5


  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
 Study Aids
 

Chapter Resources

Trimester 1

Trimester 2

Trimester 3

 

head.gif (7621 bytes)E-mail Mr. Rapp | BHSS Chemistry Web Site head.gif (7621 bytes)

Last updated on April 21, 2017 12:00 PM