ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

 

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

 Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge


 

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements


  • Online textbook and OWL2 assignments - Go to Canvas, this class, and select Modules
  • Download your book to your tablet or phone using the MindTap app
  • Solutions manual for homework problems is on Canvas
  • The last day to register for the AP Exam is October 18.  You must indicate "Yes" on AP Classroom, and pay your $40 fee. If you used your mccsc.net email address to sign up for AP Classroom, you will NOT be able to receive emails to reset your password!  Log into AP Classroom and change your email to your personal email address.

  • Schedule

    Monday, March 2 - Review Day; Problems Due
    Tuesday, March 3 - Test on Thermodynamics
    Wednesday, March 4 - Electrochemistry: Oxidation and Reduction; Balancing Redox
    Thursday, March 5 - Balancing Redox
    Friday, March 6 - Electrochemical Cells

    Monday, March 9 - Cell Potentials; Charging; Nernst Equation
    Tuesday, March 10 - Types of Batteries; Electrolysis
    Wednesday, March 11 - Electrochemical Cell lab
    Thursday, March 12 - Review Day
    Friday, March 13 - Test on Electrochemistry postponed - NO SCHOOL

    Monday, March 16 - Friday, March 20 - NO SCHOOL - Spring Break

    Monday, March 23
    -
    NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday, March 24 - NO SCHOOL
    Wednesday, March 25 - Online orientation & planning - See Canvas calendar
    Thursday, March 26 - Test on Electrochemistry (take on Canvas)
    Friday, March 27 - Kinetics notes (video on Canvas)

    Monday, March 30
    - Kinetics Day 2 video notes - Writing Differential Rate Laws (on Canvas calendar)
    Tuesday, March 31 - Kinetics Day 3 video notes - Integrated Rate Laws (on Canvas calendar); last day to turn in electrochemical cell labs and thermo test corrections on Canvas (under assignments)
    Wednesday, April 1 - Kinetics Day 4 video notes - 2nd order and 0 order Integrated Rate Laws; time to work OWL problems
    Thursday, April 2 - OWL time
    Friday, April 3 - NO SCHOOL - Teacher Collaboration Day

    Monday, April 6 - OWL time
    Tuesday, April 7 -  Kinetics Day 5 video notes - Reaction Mechanisms (on Canvas)
    Wednesday, April 8 - OWL time
    Thursday, April 9 - Kinetics Day 6 video notes - more on Reaction Mechanisms (on Canvas)
    Friday, April 10 - NO SCHOOL - Teacher Collaboration Day

    Monday, April 13 - OWL time
    Tuesday, April 14 - Kinetics lab video; review
    Wednesday, April 15 - Kinetics quiz part 1 
    Thursday, April 16 - Kinetics quiz part 2
    Friday, April 17 - NO SCHOOL - Teacher Collaboration Day

    Monday, April 20 - Spectroscopy video notes
    Tuesday, April 21 - PES problems on OWL; last day to turn in electochemistry test corrections
    Wednesday, April 22 - Organic video notes & AP test prep
    Thursday, April 23 - AP test prep
    Friday, April 24 - NO SCHOOL  - Teacher Collaboration Day

    Monday, April 27
    - AP test prep; Unit 1 progress check due; AP YouTube videos Unit 1 part 1 and Unit 1 part 2; Live AP YouTube video at 10 am
    Tuesday, April 28 - AP test prep; Unit 2 progress check due; AP YouTube videos Unit 2 part 1 and Unit 2 part 2; Live AP YouTube video at 10 am
    Wednesday, April 29 - AP test prep; Unit 3 progress check due; AP YouTube videos Unit 3 part 1, Unit 3 part 2, Unit 3 part 3, and Unit 3 part 4
    Thursday, April 30 - AP test prep; Unit 4 progress check due; AP YouTube videos Unit 4 part 1 and Unit 4 part 2
    Friday, May 1 - NO SCHOOL - Teacher Collaboration Day

    Monday, May 4 - AP test prep; Unit 5 progress check due; AP YouTube videos Unit 5 part 1, Unit 5 part 2, and Unit 5 part 3
    Tuesday, May 5 - AP test prep; Unit 6 progress check due; AP YouTube videos Unit 6
    Wednesday, May 6 - AP test prep; Unit 7 progress check due; AP YouTube videos Unit 7 part 1, Unit 7 part 2, and Unit 7 part 3
    Thursday, May 7 - AP practice exam on AP Classroom (45 minutes)

    Monday, May 11 - AP test prep open; AP YouTube exam video Exam review #1 (live on April 27); optional practice answers on AP Classroom here
    Tuesday, May 12 - AP test prep open; AP YouTube exam video Exam review #2 (live on April 28)
    Wednesday, May 13 - AP test prep open
    Thursday, May 14 - 2 pm - AP Chemistry test (on College Board web site)


  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
  • If you need a tutor, Mr. Rapp has a list going, or you can try the IU Chemistry Student Tutor List

  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • SAVE PAPER AND INK!!! When you print out the notes on PowerPoint, print "Handouts" instead of "Slides" in the print setup. Also, turn off the backgrounds in Office 2003 (Tools>Options>Print>UNcheck "Background Printing")!

 Study Aids
 

Chapter Resources

Trimester 1

Trimester 2

Trimester 3

 

head.gif (7621 bytes)E-mail Mr. Rapp | BHSS Chemistry Web Site head.gif (7621 bytes)

Last updated on <April 20, 2020 1:50 PM