ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

 

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

 Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge


 

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements


  • Online textbook and OWL2 assignments - Go to Canvas, this class, and select Modules
  • Download your book to your tablet or phone using the MindTap app
  • Solutions manual for homework problems is on Canvas
  • The last day to register for the AP Exam is October 18.  You must indicate "Yes" on AP Classroom, and pay your $40 fee. If you used your mccsc.net email address to sign up for AP Classroom, you will NOT be able to receive emails to reset your password!  Log into AP Classroom and change your email to your personal email address.

  • Schedule

    Monday, December 23 through Friday, January 3 - NO SCHOOL

    Monday, January 6 - Equilibrium: Intro
    Tuesday, January 7 - Equilibrium: ICE tables & Expressions
    Wednesday, January 8 - Equilibrium: Solving for x
    Thursday, January 9 - Equilibrium: Approximations & solving
    Friday, January 10 - Multiple Equilibria & LeChatlier

    Monday, January 13 - Slightly soluble products (Ksp) intro
    Tuesday, January 14 - Ksp & will it precipitate?
    Wednesday, January 15 - Problem Day
    Thursday, January 16 - Review day
    Friday, January 17 - Test on Equilibrium and Ksp

    Monday, January 20 - NO SCHOOL, MLK Day
    Tuesday, January 21 - Acids and Bases
    Wednesday, January 22 -

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
  • If you need a tutor, Mr. Rapp has a list going, or you can try the IU Chemistry Student Tutor List

  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • SAVE PAPER AND INK!!! When you print out the notes on PowerPoint, print "Handouts" instead of "Slides" in the print setup. Also, turn off the backgrounds in Office 2003 (Tools>Options>Print>UNcheck "Background Printing")!

 Study Aids
 

Chapter Resources

Trimester 1

Trimester 2

Trimester 3

 

head.gif (7621 bytes)E-mail Mr. Rapp | BHSS Chemistry Web Site head.gif (7621 bytes)

Last updated on <January 13, 2020 9:48 AM