ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

 

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

 Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge


 

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements


  • Online textbook and OWL2 assignments - Go to Canvas, this class, and select Modules
  • Download your book to your tablet or phone using the MindTap app
  • Solutions manual for homework problems is on Canvas
  • The last day to register for the AP Exam is October 18.  You must indicate "Yes" on AP Classroom, and pay your $40 fee. If you used your mccsc.net email address to sign up for AP Classroom, you will NOT be able to receive emails to reset your password!  Log into AP Classroom and change your email to your personal email address.

  • Schedule

    Monday, November 4 - Resume stoich notes
    Tuesday, November 5 - NO SCHOOL - Election Day/Professional Development Day
    Wednesday, November 6 - Stoich notes: Limiting Reactant
    Thursday, November 7 - Problem Day/Green Crystal I lab write up
    Friday, November 8 - Problem Day/Green Crystal I lab write up

    Monday, November 11 - Review Day; problems due
    Tuesday, November 12 - Test on Stoichiometry POSTPONED due to delay; Video: Quantifying Chemical Reactions: Stoichiometry and Moles http://learner.org/vod/vod_window.html?pid=3208
    Wednesday, November 13 - Test on Stoichiometry
    Thursday, November 14 - Reactions handouts
    Friday, November 15 - Reactions notes: types of reactions

    Monday, November 18 - Reactions notes: ionization, hydration, solubility
    Tuesday, November 19 - Reactions notes: total and net ionics, redox
    Wednesday, November 20 - Reactions notes: redox, oxidation numbers
    Thursday, November 21 - Review Day
    Friday, November 22 - Test on Reactions

    Monday, November 25 - Friday, November 29 - NO SCHOOL, Thanksgiving Break


  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
  • If you need a tutor, Mr. Rapp has a list going, or you can try the IU Chemistry Student Tutor List

  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • SAVE PAPER AND INK!!! When you print out the notes on PowerPoint, print "Handouts" instead of "Slides" in the print setup. Also, turn off the backgrounds in Office 2003 (Tools>Options>Print>UNcheck "Background Printing")!

 Study Aids
 

Chapter Resources

Trimester 1

Trimester 2

Trimester 3

 

head.gif (7621 bytes)E-mail Mr. Rapp | BHSS Chemistry Web Site head.gif (7621 bytes)

Last updated on <November 19, 2019 8:14 AM