ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

  

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
   

  Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp



 Announcements

  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule

    Thursday, January 5 - Chapter 15: Matter
    Friday, January 6 - Ch. 15 continued; ASSIGNMENT p. 470 #1 thru 19

    Monday, January 9 - Isotope worksheet first 5 rows!
    Tuesday, January 10 - Ions; Finish isotope worksheet; Begin Periodic Table assignment (blank table)
    Wednesday, January 11 -
    Polyatomic ion quiz: -1's; Finish periodic table labeling; Begin Review
    Thursday, January 12 - Review
    Friday, January 13 - Test on Chapters 15, 16, 17

    Monday, January 16 - No School, Dr. M.L. King Day
    Tuesday, January 17 - No School for students; Faculty and Staff meetings
    Wednesday, January 18 - Polyatomic ion quiz: +1, -2, -3's; Nomenclature; ASSIGNMENT: Cut out ion pieces
    Thursday, January 19 - Ionic Bonding lab
    Friday, January 20 - Writing Formulas; ASSIGNMENT: Ionic Nomenclature Worksheet 1-25

    Monday, January 23 - Writing Names from Formulas; ASSIGNMENT: Ionic Nomenclature Worksheet 26 - 50
    Tuesday, January 24 - More Ionic Nomenclature Practice; ASSIGNMENT: Nomenclature Grid
    Wednesday, January 25 - Polyatomic ion quiz (mixed); More Practice!
    Thursday, January 26 - Rainbow Matrix in computer lab A305
    Friday, January 27 - Binary Covalent; ASSIGNMENT: Worksheet #19, 21, 35, 41, 43, 45, 49 (skip b &c)

    Monday, January 30 - Mixed Nomenclature Practice worksheet
    Tuesday, January 31 - Review for exam
    Wednesday, February 1 - Exam on Nomenclature
    Thursday, February 2 - Balancing Reactions
    Friday, February 3 - More Balancing Reactions

    Monday, February 6 - Reaction Types
    Tuesday, February 7 -
    ASSIGNMENT: Type and Balance Worksheet
    Wednesday, February 8 - Review
    Thursday, February 9 -
    Test: Reactions
    Friday, February 10 - Moles; ASSIGNMENT: Moles Worksheet

    Monday, February 13 -
    Moles Worksheet #2
    Tuesday, February 14 - Review
    Wednesday, February 15 - Quiz on Moles
    Thursday, February 16 - Video
    Friday, February 17 - Final Exam Review sheet

    Monday, February 20
    - Solutions, Acids, and Bases
    Tuesday, February 21 - Review
    ; Nomenclature test corrections due
    Wednesday, February 22 - Review
    Thursday, February 23 - Final Exams 1, 3, 5
    Friday, February 24 - Final Exams 2, 3, 4
  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
  • If you need a tutor, Mr. Rapp has a list going, or you can try the NEW IU Chemistry Student Tutor List for High School or for IU Chemistry (college level)
  • SAVE PAPER AND INK!!! When you print out the notes on PowerPoint, print "Handouts" instead of "Slides" in the print setup. Also, turn off the backgrounds (Tools>Options>Print>UNcheck "Background Printing")!
 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Units/Chapters

ATTENTION VISITING TEACHERS! I have started deleting the work and answers on the practice problems on my Power Point notes that I put online for students (the example problems still show all the work). If you would like copies of the entire PowerPoint with the answers and problems worked out, please contact me. Once I can verify that you are a teacher, I can send them to you.

  • SAVE PAPER AND INK!!! When you print out the notes on PowerPoint, print "Handouts" instead of "Slides" in the print setup. Also, turn off the backgrounds (Tools>Options>Print>UNcheck "Background Printing")!

 
head.gif (7621 bytes) E-mail Mr. Rapp | BHSS Chemistry Web Site head.gif (7621 bytes)

Last updated on April 24, 2009 9:06 AM
April 24, 2009 9:06 AM