ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

  

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements


  • Go to MyBigCampus.com for multiple choice portions of test corrections and for answers to the study guides!

  • You can access your textbook ONLINE at http://my.hrw.com
    Use the user name provided in class. Use your Skyward password.


  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule:

    Monday, April 22 - Go over Dalton problems; Gas Stoich; ASSIGNMENT: Gas Stoichiometry problems; Last day to turn in stoich test corrections
    Tuesday, April 23 - Go over Stoich; Graham's Law
    Wednesday, April 24 - Review
    Thursday, April 25 - Test on Gases
    Friday, April 26 - Solutions; last day to turn in Gas labs;
    Solutions terms worksheet

    Monday, April 28 - Solutions notes
    Tuesday, April 29 - Molarity; ASSIGNMENT:
    Molarity worksheet (Change 0.25 M to 0.25 L on #4! - Also, watch out for incorrect answers on the web site)
    Wednesday, April 30 - Mass %; lab prep; ASSIGNMENT: Percent by mass worksheet; passed back gas exams - corrections due no later than next Wednesday (May 7)
    Thursday, May 1 - Standardization of NaOH lab
    Friday, May 2 - Finish lab; lab calculations

    Monday, May 5 - Go over %; Colligative properties notes
    Tuesday, May 6
    - NO SCHOOL - Election Day
    Wednesday, May 7
    - Acids & Bases; last day to turn in test corrections; ASSIGNMENT:
    Acid Nomenclature Worksheet
    Thursday, May 8 - Acid-Base Definitions; ASSIGNMENT: Bronsted-Lowry pairs worksheet
    Friday, May 9 - pH scale and calculations; ASSIGNMENT:
    pH calculations worksheet

    Monday, May 12 - Vinegar titration
    Tuesday, May 13 - Go over pH problems; vinegar lab calculations and analysis
    Wednesday, May 14 - Dilutions and titrations; ASSIGNMENT:
    Dilution worksheet and Titration worksheet
    Thursday, May 15 - Strength of acids & bases; testing techniques
    Friday, May 16 - Acids and Bases video

    Monday, May 19
    - Acids & bases lab; last day to turn in vinegar lab reports
    Tuesday, May 20 - Review
    Wednesday, May 21 - Test on Solutions and Acids & Bases
    Thursday, May 22 - Final Exam Review
    Friday, May 23 - Final Exam Review; last day to turn in acid base labs

    Monday, May 26 - NO SCHOOL, Memorial Day
    Tuesday, May 27 - Final Exams periods 2, 3, and 4
    Wednesday, May 28 - Final Exams periods 1, 3, and 5
    Thursday, May 29 - Last Day for Teachers

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Units/Chapters

Trimester 2

Last updated on May 20, 2014 12:36 PM