ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

  

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements

  • Online textbook and MasteringChemistry (rapp80036)
    log in through Canvas


  • You can access and/or download your book to a tablet or phone. To get the eText 2.0 app from Mastering's Mobile view, sign into your Mastering course with your student account on a mobile browser on masteringchemistry.com (do NOT go through Canvas). Open the Mobile view menu, select eText 2.0, and then choose the download link for the mobile app.

  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule:

    Monday, April 2 - Gases and the Weather, Combined Gas Law; ASSIGNMENT: Combined Gas Law on MasteringChemistry; test corrections required (unless 100%) sometime this week during plus period
    Tuesday, April 3 - STP Conversions; ASSIGNMENT: STP conversions
    Wednesday, April 4 - Ideal Gas Law; ASSIGNMENT: Ideal Gas Law on MasteringChemistry
    Thursday, April 5 - Dalton's Law of Partial Pressures; ASSIGNMENT: Dalton's Law problems on MasteringChemistry
    Friday, April 6 - Molar Volume of a Gas lab (formal lab report, turned in on Canvas... due no later than Friday, April 13); last day to complete test corrections during plus period

    Monday, April 9 - Gas Stoichiometry; ASSIGNMENT: Gas Stoichiometry problems on MasteringChemistry; Stoich II test corrections now through Wednesday, April 18 during plus period (unless 100%)
    Tuesday, April 10 - Review Day
    Wednesday, April 11 - Test on Gases
    Thursday, April 12 - Solutions; ASSIGNMENT: Solutions terminology on Canvas
    Friday, April 13 -Solutions: pictures and videos of solutions terms; last day to turn in formal lab reports on Canvas

    Monday, April 16 - (sub) Video - World of Chemistry "Water"
    Tuesday, April 17 - Molarity; ASSIGNMENT: Molarity problems on MasteringChemistry
    Wednesday, April 18 - last day to do test corrections during Plus period; % by mass; ASSIGNMENT: % by mass problems on MasteringChemistry
    Thursday, April 19 - Colligative Properties
    Friday, April 20 - Video: Solutions; uses of solutions

    Monday, April 23 - lab prep; Cleaning your buret for lab; Titration procedure for lab
    Tuesday, April 24 - Standardization of NaOH lab
    Wednesday, April 25 -

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.

 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Units/Chapters

Trimester 2

Last updated on April 20, 2018 8:15 AM