ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

  

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements

  • The NASA Cassini Scientist for a Day essay contest info can be found here!

  • You can access your textbook ONLINE at http://my.hrw.com
    Use your Skyward username and password.


  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule:

    Monday, April 4 - Limiting Reactant; ASSIGNMENT: Limiting reactants (intro) [pages 1-2 only]
    Tuesday, April 5 - Stoichiometry lab - Day 1
    Wednesday, April 6 - Stoichiometry lab - Day 2
    Thursday, April 7 - Lab calculations; test corrections due no later than next Thursday
    Friday, April 8 - Finding Excess; ASSIGNMENT:
    Limiting Reactant and Excess worksheet page 1 page 2

    Monday, April 11 - Review
    Tuesday, April 12 - Test on Stoich Part II; last day to turn in stoich labs
    Wednesday, April 13 - Gases: Units; ASSIGNMENT:
    Conversion worksheet
    Thursday, April 14 - Gases: Weather & Gas Laws; last day to turn in test corrections; ASSIGNMENT: Combined Gas Law problems
    Friday, April 15 - Gases: STP; ASSIGNMENT:
    STP conversions

    Monday, April 18 - ISTEP
    Tuesday, April 19 - ISTEP
    Wednesday, April 20 - Ideal Gas Law; ASSIGNMENT:
    Mixed Gas Law worksheet (next 2 worksheets combined)
    Thursday, April 21 - Virtual lab
    Friday, April 22 - Read and work through slides 42 through 47 of
    Power Point for Gases; ASSIGNMENT: Gas Stoichiometry problems

    Monday, April 25 - Go over mixed gas law worksheets and gas stoichiometry; Dalton's law; ASSIGNMENT:
    Dalton's Law of Partial Pressure problems
    Tuesday, April 26 - Molar Volume of a Gas lab (formal write up, submit on Canvas)
    Wednesday, April 27 - Diffusion & effusion; real vs. ideal; loose ends; passed back exams - corrections due no later than next Wednesday
    Thursday, April 28 - Review
    Friday, April 29 - Test on Gases

    Monday, May 2 - NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday, May 3 - NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS - Election Day

    Wednesday, May 4 - last day to turn in test corrections without penalty; Solutions & Acid-Base notes
    Thursday, May 5 - last day to submit formal lab reports online on Canvas

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Units/Chapters

Trimester 2

Last updated on April 27, 2016 12:00 PM