ax4.gif (68957 bytes)


Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site

Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry


 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science


 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


  • HAPPY THANKSGIVING! Here is an mp3 of the Thanksgiving rap!

  • The NASA Cassini Scientist for a Day essay contest info can be found here!

  • You can access your textbook ONLINE at
    Use your Skyward username and password.

  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule:

    Monday, November 2 - Chemical Bonding; ASSIGNMENT: Electronegativity difference bond types worksheet
    Tuesday, November 3 - NO SCHOOL, Election Day
    Wednesday, November 4 - Chemical Bonding: Lewis structures; ASSIGNMENT:
    Types of Bonds and Introduction to Lewis Structures worksheet
    Thursday, November 5 - Chemical Bonding: Ions and Exceptions; ASSIGNMENT: Original Lewis structure column ONLY on
    VSEPR worksheet
    Friday, November 6 -
    Chemical Bonding: VSEPR; ASSIGNMENT: remainder of VSEPR worksheet

    Monday, November 9 - VSEPR worksheet
    Tuesday, November 10 - Polarity notes
    Wednesday, November 11 - Review
    Thursday, November 12 - Test on Bonding
    Friday, November 13 - Balancing Reactions; ASSIGNMENT:
    Balancing Reaction Equations Practice

    Monday, November 16 - Writing reactions: Synthesis and decomposition; ASSIGNMENT: Top section of
    Practice worksheet I
    Tuesday, November 17 -
    Writing reactions: Replacements and combustion; ASSIGNMENT: Bottom section of Practice worksheet I
    Wednesday, November 18 -
    Equation Problem Set II
    Thursday, November 19 - Finish problem set; combustions; test corrections due no later than Thursday after break
    Friday, November 20 -
    (sub) MacGyver

    Monday, November 23 thru Friday, November 27 - NO SCHOOL, Thanksgiving break

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Trimester 2

Last updated on November 19, 2015 12:26 PM