ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

  

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements

  • The NASA Cassini Scientist for a Day essay contest info can be found here!

  • You can access your textbook ONLINE at http://my.hrw.com
    Use your Skyward username and password.


  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule:

    Monday, November 14 - Reactions: Replacements and Combustion; ASSIGNMENT: Bottom section of Practice worksheet I
    Tuesday, November 15 -
    Equation Problem Set II
    Wednesday, November 16 - Total and Net ionic equations; ASSIGNMENT:
    Net Ionic Equation worksheet
    Thursday, November 17 - Review
    Friday, November 18 - last day to turn in test corrections without penalty; test on Reactions

    Monday, November 21 through Friday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Break

    Monday, November 28 - Stoich part I: The mole; ASSIGNMENT:
    Moles and Particles worksheet
    Tuesday, November 29 - Molar mass; ASSIGNMENT:
    Finding moles and molar mass worksheet
    Wednesday, November 30 - Combining Avogadro's Number and Molar Mass; ASSIGNMENT:
    Mass, moles, atoms, and molecules worksheet
    Thursday, December 1 - % composition and empirical/molecular formulas; ASSIGNMENT:
    % comp, emperical/molecular formula worksheet
    ; test corrections due no later than next Thursday
    Friday, December 2 - Finish formulas

    Monday, December 5 - Review Day
    Tuesday, December 6 - Test on Stoich Part I
    Wednesday, December 7 - Stoich Part II
    Thursday, December 8 - last day to turn in test corrections without penalty

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.

 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Units/Chapters

Trimester 2

Last updated on December 1, 2016 10:06 AM