ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

  

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements


  • The NASA Cassini Scientist for a Day essay contest info can be found here!

  • Go to MyBigCampus.com for answers to the study guides and online submissions!

  • You can access your textbook ONLINE at http://my.hrw.com
    Use the user name provided in class. Use your Skyward password.


  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule:

    Monday, March 23 - Stoichiometry: The mole; ASSIGNMENT:
    Moles and Particles worksheet
    Tuesday, March 24 - Stoichiometry: Molar Mass; ASSIGNMENT:
    Finding moles and molar mass worksheet; test corrections due no later than next Tuesday
    Wednesday, March 25 - Stoichiometry: Conversions; ASSIGNMENT:
    Mass, moles, atoms, and molecules worksheet
    Thursday, March 26 - Stoichiometry: Percent composition and empirical & molecular formulas; ASSIGNMENT:
    % comp, emperical/molecular formula worksheet
    Friday, March 27 - Finish Empirical & Molecular Formulas; Mole video

    Monday, March 30 - Review for test
    Tuesday, March 31- last day to turn in test corrections; Test on Stoich Part I
    Wednesday, April 1 - Stoichiometry Part II: Mole Ratios; ASSIGNMENT:
    Mole ratio worksheet
    Thursday, April 2 - Stoichiometry Part II: Mass-mole problems; ASSIGNMENT:
    Stoichiometry worksheet I
    Friday, April 3 - (Sub)
    Stoichiometry worksheet II (NOTE: #3 should read "sodium fluoride" instead of lithium chloride, and "magnesium fluoride" instead of calcium chloride)

    Monday, April 6 - Limiting Reactants; ASSIGNMENT:
    Limiting reactants (intro)
    [pages 1-2 only]
    Tuesday, April 7 - More limiting reactants and finding excess; lab prep
    Wednesday, April 8 - Stoich lab day 1
    Thursday, April 9 - Stoich lab day 2
    Friday, April 10 - More limiting reactants and finding excess;
    ASSIGNMENT: Limiting Reactant and Excess worksheet page 1 page 2; last day to turn in test corrections without penalty is next Friday

    Monday, April 13 - Review
    Tuesday, April 14 - Test on Stoich Part II
    Wednesday, April 15 - Gases; ASSIGNMENT:
    Conversion worksheet
    Thursday, April 16 - Gases: Combined Gas Law; last day to turn in lab reports without penalty; ASSIGNMENT: Combined Gas Law problems
    Friday, April 17 - last day to turn in test corrections without penalty; Gases: STP; ASSIGNMENT:
    STP conversions

    Monday, April 20 - Ideal Gas Law; ASSIGNMENT:
    Ideal Gas Law problems
    Tuesday, April 21 - Choosing the correct gas law; ASSIGNMENT:
    Mixed Gas Law worksheet
    Wednesday, April 22 - Dalton's Law; ASSIGNMENT:
    Dalton's Law of Partial Pressure problems
    Thursday, April 23 - Molar Volume of a Gas lab - Formal report due no later than Thursday, April 30
    Friday, April 24 - Go over Dalton's Law problems and lab write ups; Gas Stoichiometry; ASSIGNMENT:
    Gas Stoichiometry problems

    Monday, April 27 - Review
    Tuesday, April 28 - Test on Gases
    Wednesday, April 29 - Solutions notes
    Thursday, April 30 -
    Friday, May 1 -

    Monday, May 4 - (Snow make up day)
    Tuesday, May 5 - NO SCHOOL - Election Day
    Wednesday, May 6 -
    Thursday, May 7 -
    Friday, May 8 -

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Units/Chapters

Trimester 2

Last updated on April 23, 2015 8:11 AM