ax4.gif (68957 bytes)


Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site

Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry


 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science


 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


  • Online textbook and MasteringChemistry (rapp80036)
    log in through Canvas
    (1st trimester was rapp75288) (2nd tri rapp70758)

  • You can access and/or download your book to a tablet or phone. To get the eText 2.0 app from Mastering's Mobile view, sign into your Mastering course with your student account on a mobile browser on (do NOT go through Canvas). Open the Mobile view menu, select eText 2.0, and then choose the download link for the mobile app.

  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule:

    Monday, March 5 - Molar Mass; ASSIGNMENT: Molar Mass and Gram/Mole/Particles on MasteringChemistry
    Tuesday, March 6 - % Composition and Empirical & Molecular Formulas; ASSIGNMENT: % Composition and Empirical/Molecular Formulas on MasteringChemistry
    Wednesday, March 7 - Mole Video
    Thursday, March 8 - Review Day
    Friday, March 9 - Test on Stoich Part I

    Monday, March 12 - Friday, March 17 - NO SCHOOL - SPRING BREAK

    Monday, March 19 - Stoich: Part II: Mole Ratios; ASSIGNMENT: Mole ratios on MasteringChemistry
    Tuesday, March 20 - Stoich II: Mole-Mass and Mass-Mole; ASSIGNMENT: Stoichiometry worksheet I
    Wednesday, March 21 - Stoich II: Mass-Mass; ASSIGNMENT: Mass-Mass on MasteringChemistry
    Thursday, March 22 - Stoich II: Limiting Reactant; Lab prep; ASSIGNMENT: Limiting Reactant on MasteringChemistry
    Friday, March 23 - Stoich lab Day 1 of 2

    Monday, March 26 - Stoich lab Day 2 of 2
    Tuesday, March 27 - Stoich II: Finding Excess
    Wednesday, March 28 - Review
    Thursday, March 29 - Test on Stoich II

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.

 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Trimester 2

Last updated on March 21, 2018 7:49 AM