ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

  

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements

  • Online textbook and MasteringChemistry
    log in through Canvas, go to this class, then select MyLab and Mastering


  • You can access and/or download your book to a tablet or phone. To get the eText 2.0 app from Mastering's Mobile view, sign into your Mastering course with your student account on a mobile browser on masteringchemistry.com (do NOT go through Canvas). Open the Mobile view menu, select eText 2.0, and then choose the download link for the mobile app.

  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule:

    Monday, December 10 - Stoich Lab day 2; Stoich I test corrections - complete in SRT or plus period anytime this week - required unless 100% on problem section; due by Friday, December 14
    Tuesday, December 11 - Limiting reactant assignment due; Limiting Reactant: Finding Excess; ASSIGNMENT: Limiting Reactant and Excess worksheet page 1 page 2
    Wednesday, December 12 - Lab calculations
    Thursday, December 13 - Review; lab reports due
    Friday, December 14 - Test on Stoich II; last day for Stoich I test corrections during plus period

    Monday, December 17 - Gases: Pressure conversions; ASSIGNMENT: Pressure conversions on MasteringChemistry
    Tuesday, December 18 - Gases: Predicting weather; Gas Laws; ASSIGNMENT: Combined Gas Law on MasteringChemistry
    Wednesday, December 19 - STP; ASSIGNMENT: STP conversions
    Thursday, December 20 - Go over STP problems; Video "A Matter of State"
    Friday, December 21 - (make up day - class is IN session) MacGyver day

    Monday, December 24 - Friday, January 4
    - NO SCHOOL

    Monday, January 7 - Gases continued: Review of conversions and Combined Gas Law on MasteringChemistry
    Tuesday, January 8 - Ideal Gas Law; ASSIGNMENT: Ideal Gas Law on MasteringChemistry
    Wednesday, January 9 - Dalton's Law of Partial Pressures; ASSIGNMENT: Dalton's Law on MasteringChemistry
    Thursday, January 10 - Go Over Dalton's Law; lab prep
    Friday, January 11 - Molar Volume of a Gas lab (formal lab report due on Canvas no later than Friday, January 18)

    Monday, January 14 - Gas Stoichiometry; ASSIGNMENT: Gas Stoich on MasteringChemistry; Stoich II test corrections - complete in SRT or plus period any day this week - required unless 100%; due by Friday, January 18
    Tuesday, January 15 - Effusion/Diffusion, Review
    Wednesday, January 16 - Test on Gases
    Thursday, January 17 - Solutions; ASSIGNMENT: Solutions terms on Canvas
    Friday, January 18 - Solutions ; Last day to turn in formal lab report on Canvas; Last day to do test corrections during SRT or Plus period

    Monday, January 21 - NO SCHOOL - MLK Day

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.

  • If you need a tutor, Mr. Rapp has a list going, or you can try the IU Chemistry Student Tutor List

  • SAVE PAPER AND INK!!! When you print out the notes on PowerPoint, print "Handouts" instead of "Slides" in the print setup. Also, turn off the backgrounds in Office 2003 (Tools>Options>Print>UNcheck "Background Printing")!


 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Units/Chapters

Trimester 2

Last updated on January 14, 2019 8:39 AM