ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

  

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements

  • Online textbook and MasteringChemistry
    log in through Canvas, go to this class, then select MyLab and Mastering


  • You can access and/or download your book to a tablet or phone. To get the eText 2.0 app from Mastering's Mobile view, sign into your Mastering course with your student account on a mobile browser on masteringchemistry.com (do NOT go through Canvas). Open the Mobile view menu, select eText 2.0, and then choose the download link for the mobile app.

  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule:

    Wednesday, August 8 - Syllabus, Login information
    Thursday, August 9 - Finish Syllabus, MyLab and Mastering information
    Friday, August 10 - Pre-test; Notes on Chemistry (PowerPoint)

    Monday, August 13 - Chapter 1: Branches of Chemistry; ASSIGNMENT: Introduction to MasteringChemistry (on MasteringChemistry) - due by Wednesday, August 15
    Tuesday, August 14 - Chapter 1 notes continued - Scientific Notation; ASSIGNMENT: Scientific Notation on MasteringChemistry
    Wednesday, August 15 - Common Elements Quiz (link to Quizlet online flash cards); Chapter 1 notes continued - Standards, Factor-Label method, Metric Conversions; both MasteringChemistry assignments due; ASSIGNMENT: Metric Conversions on MasteringChemistry
    Thursday, August 16 - Imperial and Metric Conversions, Temperatures; ASSIGNMENT: Imperial and Metric Conversions on MasteringChemistry
    Friday, August 17 - 

    Monday, August 20 - 
    Tuesday, August 21 - 
    Wednesday, August 22 - 
    Lab Equipment Quiz (Quizlet: names/functions, names/pictures [has extra]
    Thursday, August 23 - 
    Friday, August 24 - 

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.

 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Units/Chapters

Trimester 2

Last updated on August 16, 2018 10:53 AM