ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

  

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp

 Announcements

  • Online textbook and MasteringChemistry
    log in through Canvas, go to this class, then select MyLab and Mastering


  • You can access and/or download your book to a tablet or phone. To get the eText 2.0 app from Mastering's Mobile view, sign into your Mastering course with your student account on a mobile browser on masteringchemistry.com (do NOT go through Canvas). Open the Mobile view menu, select eText 2.0, and then choose the download link for the mobile app.

  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule:


    Monday, November 4 - Pre-test; Logins; Balancing Reaction Equations
    Tuesday, November 5 - NO SCHOOL, Election Day/Professional Development Day
    Wednesday, November 6 - Finish balancing equations notes; ASSIGNMENT: MasteringChemistry review and Balancing Equations on MasteringChemistry
    Thursday, November 7 - Writing Chemical Equations: Synthesis and Decomposition; ASSIGNMENT: Top section of Practice worksheet I
    Friday, November 8 - Writing Chemical Equations: Replacements and Combustion; ASSIGNMENT: Bottom section of Practice worksheet I

    Monday, November 11 - Equation Problem Set II
    Tuesday, November 12 - Another Equation Problem Set III
    Wednesday, November 13 -Total and Net Ionic Equations; ASSIGNMENT: Net Ionic Equation worksheet
    Thursday, November 14 - Go over Net and Total Ionic Equations
    Friday, November 15 - Video

    Monday, November 18 - Review Day
    Tuesday, November 19 - Test on Reactions
    Wednesday, November 20 - Moles; ASSIGNMENT: Particles and Moles on MasteringChemistry
    Thursday, November 21 - Moles; ASSIGNMENT: Molar Mass and Gram/Mole/Particles on MasteringChemistry
    Friday, November 22 - Moles; Video

    Monday, November 25 - Friday, November 29 - NO SCHOOL, Thanksgiving Break


    TEST CORRECTIONS - _____ for the ____ Exam - must be during SRT or Plus period - Required, not optional - Homework assignment - Check Skyward to see if you have a grade for this already; if so, you do not have corrections to do! On a separate paper, do the problems correctly and write a short explanation about what you did wrong (so you hopefully remember it next time!)

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.

  • If you need a tutor, Mr. Rapp has a list going, or you can try the IU Chemistry Student Tutor List

  • SAVE PAPER AND INK!!! When you print out the notes on PowerPoint, print "Handouts" instead of "Slides" in the print setup. Also, turn off the backgrounds in Office 2003 (Tools>Options>Print>UNcheck "Background Printing")!


 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Units/Chapters

Trimester 2

Last updated on November 20, 2019 8:10 AM