ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

  

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements

  • Online textbook and MasteringChemistry
    log in through Canvas, go to this class, then select MyLab and Mastering


  • You can access and/or download your book to a tablet or phone. To get the eText 2.0 app from Mastering's Mobile view, sign into your Mastering course with your student account on a mobile browser on masteringchemistry.com (do NOT go through Canvas). Open the Mobile view menu, select eText 2.0, and then choose the download link for the mobile app.

  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule:

    Monday, April 15 - Molar Volume of a Gas lab; write up is FORMAL - write up in FORMAL lab report format and submit electronically on Canvas - due no later than April 23 - check your numbers with Virtual R.A.P.P. lab data checker
    Tuesday, April 16 - Gas Stoichiometry; ASSIGNMENT: Gas Stoichiometry on MasteringChemistry
    Wednesday, April 17 - Effusion and Diffusion
    Thursday, April 18 - Review Day
    Friday, April 19 - Test on Gases

    Monday, April 22 -
    Solutions terms worksheet on Canvas
    Tuesday, April 23 - Solutions videos; Test corrections for Stoich II exam for a homework grade are required this week during SRT or Plus period; This is not optional or for bonus points - it's an assignment (unless you scored 100%)
    Wednesday, April 24 - Molarity; ASSIGNMENT: Molarity problems on MasteringChemistry
    Thursday, April 25 - % by mass; ASSIGNMENT: % by mass problems on MasteringChemistry;
    Video: Titration procedure for lab Video: Cleaning your buret for lab
    Friday, April 26 - Standardization of NaOH lab day 1; last day to do test corrections [backup plan for guest teacher if needed: The Proton in Chemistry video]

    Monday, April 29
    - Standardization of NaOH lab day 2; Test corrections for Gases exam for a homework grade are required this week during SRT or Plus period; This is not optional or for bonus points - it's an assignment (unless you scored 100%) [Monday, Wednesday, and Friday only]; lab reports due no later than next Monday
    Tuesday, April 30 - Colligative Properties; Plus period closed for Practice AP exam
    Wednesday, May 1 - Acids and Bases: what they are; ASSIGNMENT: Acid Nomenclature on MasteringChemistry
    Thursday, May 2 - Acids and Bases: Definitions; ASSIGNMENT: Acid-Base Definitions on MasteringChemistry; Plus period closed for Practice AP exam
    Friday, May 3 - Acids & Bases testing lab experiment; last day to do test corrections

    Monday, May 6 - Finish acid/base lab - reports due no later than next Monday; last day to turn in Standardization of NaOH lab reports
    Tuesday, May 7 -
    NO SCHOOL - Election Day/Professional Development Day for Teachers
    Wednesday, May 8 -
    Using LOG on calculators (AP Euro Exam caused high absences, schedule changed)
    Thursday, May 9 - pH scale; ASSIGNMENT: pH problems on MasteringChemistry
    Friday, May 10 - pOH; ASSIGNMENT: pOH problems on MasteringChemistry

    Monday, May 13
    - Last day to turn in acid/base lab; Vinegar titration lab - report due by next Monday
    Tuesday, May 14 - Dilutions & Titrations; ASSIGNMENT: Dilutions & Titrations on MasteringChemistry
    Wednesday, May 15 - Review Day
    Thursday, May 16 - (guest teacher) Test on Solutions & Acid/Base
    Friday, May 17 - (guest teacher) Final Exam review

    Monday, May 20 -
    Final Exam review; last day to turn in Vinegar labs
    Tuesday, May 21 -
    Final Exam review
    Wednesday, May 22 -
    Final Exam review
    Thursday, May 23 - Final Exams, periods 2, 3, and 4
    Friday, May 24 - Final Exams, periods 1, 3, and 5; last day for students

    Monday, May 27 - NO SCHOOL - Memorial Day
    Tuesday, May 28 - Last day for teachers

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.

  • If you need a tutor, Mr. Rapp has a list going, or you can try the IU Chemistry Student Tutor List

  • SAVE PAPER AND INK!!! When you print out the notes on PowerPoint, print "Handouts" instead of "Slides" in the print setup. Also, turn off the backgrounds in Office 2003 (Tools>Options>Print>UNcheck "Background Printing")!


 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Units/Chapters

Trimester 2

Last updated on May 9, 2019 9:57 AM