ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

  

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge

 Bloomington South
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements


  • Go to MyBigCampus.com for multiple choice portions of test corrections and for answers to the study guides!

  • You can access your textbook ONLINE at http://my.hrw.com
    Use the user name provided in class. Use your Skyward password.


  • So you don't have Power Point, but you need to print the notes? Download a free Power Point Viewer here.

  • Schedule:

    Monday, August 4 - Syllabus, paperwork, element quiz explanation - link to Quizlet flash cards/game to help you study for the element quiz!
    Tuesday, August 5 - Finish syllabus; Observations

    Wednesday, August 6 - Chapter 1 notes: Branches of chemistry
    Thursday, August 7 - Scientific Notation and SI; ASSIGNMENT: Sci Not and Metric conversion worksheet (skip 1-10)
    Friday, August 8 - Quiz on element symbols; ASSIGNMENT: 1-10 on Metric conversion worksheet

    Monday, August 11 - More factor-label method; Conversions; ASSIGNMENT: Factor-Label and SI conversions worksheet
    Tuesday, August 12 - Finish conversions; ASSIGNMENT:
    Imperial and Metric conversion worksheet
    Wednesday, August 13 - Significant digits; ASSIGNMENTS:
    Measurement Precision worksheet and Significant Digits worksheet
    Thursday, August 14 -
    Rounding with sig figs; lab safety; lab prep; ASSIGNMENT: Rounding worksheet
    Friday, August 15 - Quiz on names and functions of lab equipment; Measurement lab

    Monday, August 18 - Go over rounding, lab; Density; ASSIGNMENT: Density worksheet
    Tuesday, August 19 - Go over density; review; study guide answers on MyBigCampus (go to groups, select the class, then look in resources)
    Wednesday, August 20 - Test on Chapters 1 & 2
    Thursday, August 21 - Observations lab
    Friday, August 22 - Matter notes; Last day to turn in Measurement labs

    Monday, August 25 - Finish matter notes


  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
 Chapter Resources & Study Aids

General Information


Units/Chapters

Trimester 2

Last updated on August 22, 2014 8:15 AM