ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

 

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site

 

 Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

  AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge


 

 BHSS Chemistry
 E-mail Mr. Rapp

 Announcements


  • Link to online textbook and OWL2 registration
  • Download your book to your tablet or phone using the MindTap app
  • Schedule



    Monday,
    March 9 - Answers to the Review
    Tuesday, March 10 - Test on Alkanes and Cycloalkanes
    Wednesday, March 11 - Soap Lab
    Thursday, March 12 - Aspirin Lab
    Friday, March 13 - NO SCHOOL

    Monday, March 16 - Friday, March 20 - NO SCHOOL - Spring Break

    Monday, March 23
    - NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday, March 24 - NO SCHOOL
    Wednesday, March 25 - Alkenes & online orientation - see Canvas calendar Alkenes and Alkynes handout (skip 7 f & l)
    Thursday, March 26 - Alkenes Alkenes and Alkynes worksheet (skip 5, 11, and 14)
    Friday, March 27 - Alkenes: Cis and Trans (on Canvas)

    Monday, March 30 - Cis & Trans worksheet
    Tuesday, March 31 - Aromatics (Benzene) video notes on Canvas
    Wednesday, April 1 - Aromatics handout
    Thursday, April 2 - Aromatics worksheet
    Friday, April 3 - NO SCHOOL - Teacher Collaboration Day

    Monday, April 6Priority sheet & PCB notes video
    Tuesday, April 7Study Guide for Test #2
    Wednesday, April 8 - Answers to Study Guide (on Canvas)
    Thursday, April 9 - Test on Alkenes, Alkynes, and Aromatics (on Canvas)
    Friday, April 10 - NO SCHOOL - Teacher Collaboration Day

    Monday, April 13 - Functional Group presentations
    Tuesday, April 14 - Group Presentation Work Time
    Wednesday, April 15
    Group Presentation Work Time
    Thursday, April 16Group Presentation Work Time
    Friday, April 17 - NO SCHOOL - Teacher Collaboration Day

    Monday, April 20 - work on group projects
    Tuesday, April 21 - work on group projects, meet with Mr. Rapp for 5-10 minutes between 9am-2pm... and be prepared to name and draw your group :)
    Wednesday, April 22 -work on group projects
    Thursday, April 23 -work on group projects
    Friday, April 24 - NO SCHOOL  - Teacher Collaboration Day

    Monday, April 27
     start presentations
    Tuesday, April 28Group Presentation
    Wednesday, April 29Group Presentation
    Thursday, April 30 -Group Presentation
    Friday, May 1 - NO SCHOOL  - Teacher Collaboration Day

    Monday, May 4 - Presentation
    Tuesday, May 5 - Presentation
    Wednesday, May 6 - Review of Functional Groups
    Thursday, May 7 - Last Day of School for students; Quiz on functional groups

    Friday, May 22 - Last Day for Teachers; last day for all make up work

  • For problem assistance, call the Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE.

 Study Aids from the Rapp Archives
 

 Handouts, PowerPoints, and Study Guides (by unit)

Introduction to Organic and Bonding

 

head.gif (7621 bytes)E-mail Mr. Rapp | BHSS Chemistry Web Site head.gif (7621 bytes)

Last updated on April 28, 2020 10:58 PM